Send: Clone

Clone: With the release of the StudioCDN web-application Senders now have the ability to Clone sent packages from Delivery Details for each non-draft / scheduled deliveries. Similar to Resend, clicking the Clone option allows Senders to replicate a previously sent delivery including recipients, assets, subject, body, and content settings. However whereas the Resend option replicates and sends the package to a single recipient in its entirety, the Clone option allows senders to edit every aspect of the delivery and send or schedule to all, any, or none of the original recipients.

Please Note*: The Clone option also appears under Delivery Details: Clone. Clone feature not available to StudioCDN Desktop Client users. 

Send: CSV Import (Distribution List)

CSV Distribution List: A Comma Separated Values file (CSV) is a Spreadsheet document file type that stores data such as email addresses.


StudioCDN’s CSV import feature enables senders to import CSV email distribution lists using the Browse button located beneath the Send To heading on the left portion of the package editor.

Using Google Sheets or Microsoft Excel

-Create a new spreadsheet.
-Type the word email in to cell A1.
-Copy and Paste your email addresses beneath the word email starting in cell A2 and moving down the column.
-From the File Menu export or download-as CSV.
-Finally click the Browse button located beneath the Send To heading on the left portion of the StudioCDN package editor to locate and import your newly created CSV list*.

*Please Note: If any errors are found the system will display which line of the CSV list the errors are located.

See Also: Downlads: CSV Template (Safari Users ctrl / right click + download linked file as)

Content Settings: Delivery Expiration


Delivery Expiration: This feature allows senders to specify the length of time for which a delivery is to remain active up to 60 days from send.

By default, deliveries carry the 5 day expiration option, senders wishing to elect a longer or shorter expiration period may do so by clicking in the Expires field in the menu bar and selecting the desired expiration date.

Alternatively senders may elect a longer or shorter expiration window as default in the User Preferences GEAR USER PREF control panel of the StudioCDN Portal.

*Please Note: Delivery expiration may not be disabled, only the pre-defined (1, 5, 14 day) expiration options may be used.

See AlsoPackages List: View Expired | Preferences: Delivery Expiration | Modify Content Settings: Recall (Recipient) | Modify Content Settings: Recall All

Content Settings: LinkLock (Link Protection)


Link Lock: Depicted by the LINKLOCK ICON icon in the editors menu bar. When enabled this feature causes parcel access to lock to the first device and browser from which the link was accessed. By default the Link Lock option is enabled, senders may disable this option on a per-delivery basis by clicking the Link Lock option from the editors menu bar, the icon will turn from LINKLOCK ICON to indicating the Link Lock option has been disabled for the current delivery.

See AlsoModify Content Settings: LinkLock

Content Settings: Allow Forwarding


Secure Forwarding: Depicted by the Secure Forwarding Icon icon in the editors menu bar. When enabled this feature grants recipients the ability to Forward* received parcels from the StudioCDN Landing Page (download page), replacing the current watermark with a unique embed to the forward recipient(s).

By default the Secure Forwarding option is disabled, senders may enable this option on a per-delivery basis by clicking the Allow Forwarding option from the editors menu bar, the icon will turn from Secure Forwarding Icon to  indicating the Secure Forwarding option has been enabled for the current delivery.

Alternatively users may enable the Secure Forwarding option as default in the User Preferences  control panel of the StudioCDN Portal.

 

Please Note: Forwarded parcels carry the Content Settings as set out in the original delivery and cannot be modified.

See AlsoReceive: Secure Forward | Preferences: Allow Forward

Content Settings: Allow Download / Stream Only


Allow Download: Depicted by the Secure CDN - Allow Download icon in the editors menu bar, this feature pertains to audio and video files only*. When enabled, this option permits recipients to download audio and video content of a particular parcel.

By default all deliveries are sent Stream Only, senders wishing to Allow Download of audio / video content may enable this feature on a per-delivery basis by clicking on the Allow Download options from the editors menu bar, the icon will turn from Secure CDN - Allow Download to  indicating the Allow Download option has been enabled for the current delivery.

Alternatively users may enable the Allow Download option as a default in the User Preferences  control panel of the StudioCDN Portal.

*Please Note: The Allow Download option only affects the downloading of Audio / Video files, all other files are made available for download regardless of this option.

See Also: Preferences: Allow Download | Receive: Download / Download All | Receive: Stream Only | Receive: Stream 

Content Settings: Watermark Content


Watermark Content: Depicted by the WATERMARK ICON icon in the editors menu bar. This feature currently pertains to the watermarking of audio and video file formats only.

By default the Watermark Content feature is enabled*. Senders wishing to deliver parcels without embedding watermarks may disable the Watermark Content feature by clicking the WATERMARK ICON icon in the editors menu bar, the icon will turn from WATERMARK ICON to WATERMARK ICON - DISABLED indicating the Watermark Content feature has been disabled

*Please Note: Watermark Content may only be turned off on a per-delivery basis only.

See Also: Digital Watermarking Alliance

Content Settings: Overview


Content Protection Settings: StudioCDN contains a number Content Protection Settings to aid in keeping user data secure and trackable should content ever leak. The degree of data security within a specific delivery is directly attributed to the Content Protection Settings selected by the sender prior to sending the delivery.

CPS TABLE

Content Protection Setting icons may be depicted in one of two states: Grey or Blue and indicates the options current status. An icons depicted in Blue indicates that the specific option is currently enabled, whereas Icons depicted in Grey indicate that the specific option is currently disabled.

See Also: Preferences: Overview | Delivery Details: Content Settings

Send: Discard Draft

Discard Draft*: By default all deliveries in preparation are considered drafts. The Discard Draft option allows senders to delete the current delivery draft and return to the Portal page Package List.

*Please Note: When using the Discard Draft option, all data in the current delivery will be immediately deleted and all assets will be purged. Data in a discarded draft is not recallable. Discard Draft feature not available in the StudioCDN desktop application.

Send: Auto Save / Save & Close

Auto-Save: By default all deliveries in preparation are considered drafts. The new StudioCDN automatically saves deliveries in preparation to drafts every 30 seconds.

Save and Close*: The, Save and Close option allows senders to manually Save and Close a delivery by clicking the SAVE AND CLOSE ICON icon, and return to the Portal page. 

*Please Note: It is advised that senders use this option when exiting a draft to assure Sender’s place in preparation is held. Likewise all drafts should be given a descriptive subject during preparation for easy search and
retrieval by sender. Save and Close / Auto-Save features
 not available in the StudioCDN desktop application.

See Also: Packages List: View Drafts